Main Content

What People Say About Us

Behind every review is an experience that matters
Home » What People Say About Us

What People Say About Us

June 2021 – Eddie and Karen are absolutely fantastic! They are powerhouses within real estate in Broward.

Eddie and Karen are absolutely fantastic! They are powerhouses within real estate in Broward. I worked with Eddie and Karen a couple of years back when I purchased a vacation condo in Deerfield Beach. I was in South Africa at the time and we did everything via Face Time. It was such a smooth transaction. Eddie and Karen are honest, sincere, friendly and professional. A year after I bought the condo, I emigrated full time to Florida. Karen and Eddie helped me sell the condo, again it was a super smooth transaction to find a buyer… and then they helped me with my permanent home.

This took some time. It was during the height of the pandemic and I was once again back in South Africa during the lockdown. I honestly don’t know what to say other than how fantastic Eddie & Karen are. They listened to what I wanted, they went to listings many, many times and again we did everything over FaceTime. We went through a lot of offers that got countered BUT in the end, months later and endless patience and professionalism from Eddie and Karen, we secured the perfect home for me in Deerfield Beach. I am beyond thankful to have found this wonderful couple and would not have wanted to work with any one else due to their approach, trustworthiness and sincerity. I will continue to work with Eddie and Karen and highly recommend them to anyone who wants honest, upfront real estate advice, knowledge and a realtor to find them their dream home.

Emily Keyes
Seller & Buyer

July 2021 – To Anyone Who Needs a Realtor

WOW, was I lucky! I had the best realtors a seller could have. Eddie and Karen Deveau of United Realty Group were “super knowledgeable” about every aspect of selling my condo – from advertising it, to showing it, to finally guiding me through the details of the closing. They are two very smart, very thorough and very kind people – even my cat “Spunky” likes them! I highly recommend them to help you sell or buy a property.

Richard Stein
Seller

July 2021 – We had 9 offers within 24 hours (all at or above asking price)

The Real Estate Market is very different now than when we moved to Pompano Beach 21 years ago, and we knew it would be important to have a Realtor who was experienced, detail-oriented and tech savvy to market our house and reach a large pool of potential buyers.  We chose Broward Natives to sell our house because they live locally and they can easily sell all of the great benefits of living here — the beaches, the shopping, the restaurants, the boating, parks, recreation etc.  They had sold several homes in our neighborhood already, and we were very comfortable reaching out to them when it came time for us to sell.

Eddie provided excellent advice on pricing and staging the house, and he did an amazing job promoting the property on numerous social media platforms, internet sites and local neighborhood flyers prior to the open house.  Our house looked amazing on-line — the professional photography and virtual staging made a huge difference!  In 2 1/2 hours on the day of the open house there were 100 visitors, and we had 9  offers within 24 hours (all at or above asking price).

Broward Natives communicated with all of the buyers’ agents during this process, and Eddie and Karen helped us to evaluate each of the offers and negotiate the final sales contract.  And after the contract was signed, Eddie continued to assist us with the inspection, local contractors and the City to ensure everything at the house was in good working order and in compliance with the local codes. They were always available to us when we had questions, and we are very grateful for all of their help.

If you are considering selling your home in Broward County you should definitely contact Broward Natives — they can assist you in a variety of different ways, and they are very wonderful people to work with.

Cindy & Vince Carcillo/
Seller

May 2021 – We were shopping from upstate New York.

Our experience with Karen and Eddie started by accident when Christine responded to a listing online, and Eddie called within a few minutes to see if he could help. We feel it was the best thing that could have possibly happened. Right away, Eddie was calming, helpful and understanding, which was important especially since we were shopping from upstate New York. He invited us to meet in person with Karen since we were traveling to Florida the following week. We did, and they really took care of the rest. On their website they promise a process where “you’ll never feel lost,” and they delivered not only through the search and offer but all the way through the closing and beyond until we were able to take occupancy of our new condo. Professional. Responsive. Knowledgeable. Trustworthy. We recommend them to anyone looking for those qualities.

Karll & Christine
Buyer

March 2021 – We were buying sight unseen in Florida.

We were introduced to Eddie and Karen Deveau when we were looking into buying a condo that they had previously sold. What made our situation different, was we were buying sight unseen in Florida as we were still living in California. We trusted Eddie and Karen from our first Zoom call and we’re confident that they would be our eyes in Florida. Karen was amazing to do FaceTime calls with me showing me our possible home. When it came time to put an offer in, we leaned on them for their expertise and were not disappointed. We are now living in an amazing condo in Coconut Creek and couldn’t be happier. Buying a home is stressful but buying one sight unseen from across the country was more difficult but with Eddie and Karen on our side, it was painless. If you are in the market to buy or sell, don’t look any further than the Broward Natives, Eddie and Karen Deveau.

Darlene and Eric
Buyer

June 2019 – Each step of the way they were ahead of the game

We had a tight schedule and hit a few hiccups while selling our property and Broward Natives made it happen. They listed our property and two weeks later it was off the market. Within two months of our meeting we were signing closing papers. Each step of the way they were ahead of the game and extremely responsive. They answered every question we had promptly and walked us through the from listing to closing. They have a proven system that is as unique as it is effective and through the entire process you feel like your best friends are selling your property for you. We couldn’t be happier and wouldn’t work with any other realtors after this experience!

JP Young
Seller

January 2021 – 10 out of 10 we recommend them!

Ryan and Lindsay Groth
Rental & Seller

January 2021 – Such a fantastic experience.

Eddie and Karen’s assistance with my South Florida Real estate purchase was such a fantastic experience. They were professional, knowledgeable, honest and proficient. I highly recommend!

Darren Davis
Buyer

October 2020 – I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone of my friends or family

To start with we had an excellent recommendation from a friend about Eddie & Karen Deveau of Broward Natives. We had decided to call at least three real estate companies. When we heard the presentation by the Broward Natives I was convinced. They came prepared to give us a great prepared presentation about what they do for us as sellers and items they thought were important that we consider. The great quality and professionalism didn’t stop after they became our agents. Soon after that they presented a concise plan as we go through the process. They were always available and very responsive to our questions & concerns. The Deveau’s were also excellent in working as a team and relied on each other’s strengths. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone of my friends or family.

Roger Ray
Seller

September 2020 – They were quick to respond to questions and concerns

Eddie and Karen were professional, caring, and helpful during the home selling process. They were quick to respond to questions and concerns, brought great skills in marketing, and lent their expertise along the way. I would never work with anyone else in the South Florida area!

Ashely LaMarr
Seller

March 2020 – Their research and marketing was outstanding

Ed and Karen recently helped us sell our condo. They were total professionals from start to finish and made the entire process simple. Their research and marketing was outstanding and we had an offer within two weeks. Thanks to Ed and Karen, the condo sold quickly and we received our full asking price. I will not hesitate to use them in future real estate transactions.

Paul & Pam Alber
Seller

November 2019 – True professionals

Karen and Ed are not only neighbors, but true professionals. At first, I doubted what Ed advised me to do. But looking back, he was right. They never gave up. Found my buyer, and made it happen. I would recommend Karen and Ed for a listing or to find you the perfect home.

Craig Mawson
Seller

October 2019 – There is no doubt I will use them again

Eddie and Karen first are wonderful people. They worked extremely hard and consistently to get my property sold. They also used their local knowledge to find the perfect place for my family and I. There is no doubt I will use them again.

Ian Buchanan
Buyer & Seller

September 2019 – They are both highly professional, personable, hardworking and knowledgeable.

We listed our house with Eddie and Karen and it was the best decision we ever made. They are both highly professional, personable, hardworking and knowledgeable. They sold our home in under a week! Eddie and Karen were there every step of the way and were helpful, responsive and reliable. I highly recommend them to anyone selling or buying a home. They are honest and very, very good at what they do.

Carol Kaperak
Seller

September 2019 – I felt really comfortable with buying my first place in the USA

Wow! What can I say about Eddie and Karen! I am so grateful and impressed with their service. As a British expat, this was my first property I purchased in Florida. I had no idea what I was doing and they were with me from the first step of the way. I didn’t get to see the condo before I purchased it, I actually face timed with Karen and Eddie in the condo and they took me around the property and outside via video. They were always responsive and on hand to help out whenever I needed it. I felt really comfortable with buying my first place in the USA with Broward Natives. They are one of few agents that you can depend on and know that they do have your best interests in mind at all times. Thank you Eddie and Karen for making this process smooth and enjoyable!

Emily Keyes
Buyer & Seller

June 2019 – Perfect home for my budget and lifestyle

I could not have been more lucky to find the Deveau’s! Moving from north Florida and having no real experience with South Florida, I felt so lost in my home search. Eddie & Karen have gone above and beyond to find me the perfect home for my budget and lifestyle. Could not recommend them enough!!

Lisa Miller
Buyer

May 2019 – They are a great team

I am so grateful to have had Karen and Eddie assist me in selling my home. They were not only capable, but adept, in facing every challenge that arose during the sale of my home, as well as the purchase of my new home. They are knowledgeable, patient, and accessible, but most importantly they are a great team! Thank you both for making what I thought would be a difficult transition so much smoother.

Jill Taylor
Buyer & Seller

May 2019 – Their advice ended up saving us more than they made

We had an amazing experience selling our home with Karen & Eddie. They sold our home quick (almost too quick 🙂 at over asking price and with minimal concessions. Their accessibility was way beyond normal standards for the industry and their advice ended up saving us more than they made on the commission when everything was said and done. Keep up the Great Work!!

Heather Joseph
Seller

March 2019 – They definitely go above and beyond

Karen and Eddie were an absolute pleasure to work with. Their extensive knowledge and professionalism was shown through every phase of selling our previous home and buying a new one. We would highly recommend this husband and wife team to anyone, especially to first-time buyers or sellers who may be apprehensive about the process. Their integrity, prompt communication, availability and constant support, gave us confidence during both transactions. They definitely go above and beyond for their clients in so many areas. We are so thankful to have found Karen and Eddie to represent us during our sale and purchase, but even more grateful to now consider them as friends.

Lisa Banner
Buyer & Seller

March 2019 – We set a record in the community for resale

Eddie and Karen have made the selling experience outstanding. The communication and helpfulness made the sale go smooth, profitable and quick. They helped with pricing the property correctly and we set a record in the community for resale on this particular style unit. I could not be happier with the entire experience. I look forward to working with them soon on a new purchase.

Brian Botting
Seller

February 2019 – Work hard for their clients

They are efficient, honest and work hard for their clients!

Agnes Hanifin
Seller

December 2018 – Answered all of our concerns no matter what time of day

Being a SELLER rather than a Buyer was a whole new experience for us. Eddie and Karen Deveau guided us through the OTHER SIDE of the process explaining all the way – how to do, what comes next, and answered all of our concerns no matter what time of day. They are a very professional DUO and we would recommend them highly to anyone who wants to buy OR sell property! WE CLOSED !! Thank you Eddie and Karen !!

Jeff Reuss
Seller

February 2019 – Went above and beyond for us

Eddie and Karen went above and beyond for us on our condo purchase! I would highly recommend them both! Thanks Steve & Kim

Steve & Kim Zalusky
Buyer

September 2018 – They were very thorough in explaining all the aspects

I’m so thankful for all the help I received from the Deveau’s on the sale of my home. They were excellent from start to finish on the sale! They were very thorough in explaining all the aspects of the sale, the process, and what to expect. They were extremely professional and answered all the many questions I had. I would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. I will certainly use them as realtors if I purchase a home in this area in the future! Thank you Eddie and Karen!!!!!

Emma Newton
Seller

September 2018 – Excellent job throughout the negotiation process

We used Eddie and Karen to purchase a home in Lighthouse Point. From the start, it was apparent that Eddie and Karen are very honest, trustworthy and dedicated to their clients. They provided excellent advice, showed us homes that truly met our requirements, and did an excellent job throughout the negotiation process. Eddie surprised us after a series of home visits with detailed notes on what we liked, didn’t like, etc. so that shows how focused they are on their clients. They even helped us remove some old (very big and heavy) furniture left behind by the seller after closing. I never thought a realtor would do that AFTER a deal is closed; but, Eddie and Karen proved me wrong! They are truly dedicated to their clients from start to finish (and beyond). I would highly recommend using the “Broward Natives” for all of your real estate needs.

Ken Denski
Buyer

August 2018 – They really know their stuff

I don’t even know where to begin with how pleased my Fiancé and I are with Karen and Eddie Deveau, they make the perfect husband and wife realtor team. They worked hard and diligently with us for over three months and took us to around 16 plus houses. Being that we were first time buyers and had very specific wants and needs on a strict budget they kept us assured we would find the right one. They also directed us to a great loan officer in Angelo Marino from Nationwide and referred us to a inspection and title company. They made their selves available on short notice and had answers for any questions we had. They really know their stuff.

Glenn, Nicole & Arianah
Buyer

August 2018 – Professional, easy to work with, extremely efficient

Eddie and Karen are truly wonderful people. Professional, easy to work with, extremely efficient and always a text away. They are personable and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience with our closing. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Zahira Babwani
Buyer

August 2018 – They were always a quick call or text away

Eddie and Karen have made the process of buying a home a breeze. We were new homebuyers and they were extremely patient with all of our questions and were able to explain each step of the process so we knew what to expect. They were always a quick call or text away. I highly recommend them and would like to work with them again in the future.

Dustin Benyo
Buyer

June 2018 – They went above and beyond

It was so refreshing to have such great communication and service. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was in order and the process of selling my home was smooth and painless. It was so very nice to know that you can put your trust in faith in a company and it delivers!

Kent Almaral
Seller

April 2018 – From start to finish they managed the process very efficiently

Eddie and Karen are a fantastic team to work with. Local knowledge and decades of experience provides certainty of execution. From start to finish they managed the process very efficiently and provided a clear road map to closing. Highly recommended!

Jason Grimm
Buyer

September 2017 – They become your greatest support and passionate advisors

I’ve known Eddie & Karen Deveau for some time now, and I’ve always admired not only how solid they are as a couple, but also how strong their family values are. Same principles that they apply in their profession as Realtors, since the commitment and dedication you receive from them, go far beyond just selling a property; they become your greatest support and passionate advisors in every aspect from how to prepare your property to put it on the market, until your closing, and everything in between. That is why I highly recommend this husband & wife team, since their personable and caring style, certainly puts them at a higher level than the rest. You are the best!

Huguette Bianchi
Buyer & Seller

September 2017 – They got invested 100% in every aspect of the sale

I’m an 84-year-old woman, who normally don’t bother with referrals, but in this case, I felt I needed to recognize the Deveaus’ dedication and excellent customer service since they sold my condo after several failed attempts with other realtors. They got invested 100% in every aspect of the sale and it paid off. Thank you both!

Maria Bianchi
Buyer & Seller